Walmart: Rude service at the wrong price

by Kathy Brocks

I pulled item forward so it could be clearly seen in the picture. Price show is $6.28 but told its $11.48 and smaller Mrs. Dash is $6.78 and not the price shown of $6.28.

I pulled item forward so it could be clearly seen in the picture. Price show is $6.28 but told its $11.48 and smaller Mrs. Dash is $6.78 and not the price shown of $6.28.

 

Walmart cheats customers on pricing and service.

For those of you that listen to the LUTG RADIO show you know I often tell you about the ridiculous and heart warming things that occur during my day. As stated in a previous article on Walmart I referred to Walmart as one of “my favorite” stores to shop. So, when I get bad service repeatedly it puts a bad taste in your mouth.
My previous report on Walmart dealt with a picture taken which showed Walmart selling a cooked food item on a hot stand-a-lone surface which also held discarded rubbish.

Tonight, I purchased an item listed on a Walmart shelf for $6.28. I made the purchase not really paying attention to the screen. I scanned my receipt and noticed that I was charged $11.48 for the item. Since I did not remember seeing this price I assumed it was wrong. I went back to the aisle and took a picture, The item price showed as $6.28.
So, I go to customer service to show my picture and I am told by the customer service person that she must check it, After about 10 minutes she returns and I am told the item is $11.48 and the item next to it is $6.78 and not the $6.28 on the price tags.

 

The customer service person was rude. Told me to sign a document without explaining what it was and what she was doing. I had to ask her. I then asked if I would be able to buy the item at the price listed on the shelf and was told no. Its $11.48. I told the customer service person that the price shown is whats suppose to be charged. Instead of charging me for the price shown of $6.28 I was charged $6.78, an over charge of $.50 . When I was given the refund of the $11.48 charged to debit card in cash I was shorted $.25 . When I asked for a receipt of the transactions I was told No, you do not get a receipt for the refund. I was allowed to take a picture of the $11.48 refunded charge with my cellphone. A bad attitude, shorted and my time wasted is my report.

The last report on Walmart ended with me being released from the Examiner .com because writing a story about hot food being sold next to rubbish was not arts and entertainment story and the Examiner did not like my writing. When I asked if the release was directly related I did not get a response other than a job offer for another media online under Examiner affiliated management at no pay doing the same thing I was already doing.   I had a crappy phone so I couldn’t participate.  No coaching received from Examiner.com regarding the article listed below.
Previous article “Walmart serving up garbage“, by Kathy Brocks, http://www.examiner.com/article/walmart-serving-up-garbage

Original charge of $11.48

Original charge of $11.48

Org receipt with new receipt and all change left

New Charge $6.78

New Charge $6.78

Not given a copy of receipt per customer service no receipt is given.

Not given a copy of receipt per customer service no receipt is given.

 

 

About acawmedia

ACAW MEDIA

Posted on 03/07/2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

